Biggest Loser!

Boot Camp is OVER!!!! For the last four weeks, I have participated in Greenville’s Adventure Boot Camp. I had to be at the gym at 5:30 each morning every day of the week. Workouts consisted of extensive running, weight lifting, and bike riding. I decided to do the camp so I could get in better shape and hopefully develop a routine. Little did I know what I was getting into.

The first week of the camp, I could barely stand up or sit down. I looked like a very elderly woman when attempting the feat. As time passed the only side affects I had was extreme drowsiness. Throughout the camp, my husband was very supportive. Each evening he would set the alarm for 4:50am and then proceed to go to bed with me between 8:30 and 9:00. Yes, the boys made fun of us for going to bed while the sun was still up. When I would get up in the morning, the snores would be impossible to ignore from the other side of the room. Jon’s idea of support was getting the extra rest to make up for the rest I was lacking. 😉

 

After four weeks, I was named the biggest loser. That means that I lost the most body fat of anyone else in the camp. While it was miserable participating, at least I accomplished something. I am making Jon go with me tomorrow to Spin Class (bike riding) just to see what I went through. He has been whining about it since he found out. Boys can’t handle pain.

3 thoughts on “Biggest Loser!

  1. Congratulations!!! We are proud of you!! I remind Emily of what you are doing when I shake her out of bed to do some very easy exercises in the morning, and its not 5am either!! She and Jon have the same idea!!

  2. Way to go!!!! Hmmm – the part about the boys laughing reminded me of the summer is was doing aerobics every night. Jon and Joey would get big bowls of ice cream and sit on the couch watching the work out and offering me ice cream!

Leave a Reply

