Ashleigh…Bored? Oxymoron

 

 SO, if all of you have forgotten, my husband ditched me last week to go to the beautiful, sandy beaches of Destin, Florida. Well, while he was gone I wanted to get some projects done. One was sanding, priming, and painting our front door. I wish I would have taken a before picture. The poor door looked horrible. The paint had been peeling off since the day we purchased the house (a year ago, by the way). It looks amazing now. I’m so excited.

THEN, I decided (Jon gave his permission) that we could start on a modest remodel of the kitchen. So, as you all know I have a severe aversion to popcorn ceiling. I started Sunday afternoon, and I quit about 70% into the project because my hubby was coming home from the beautiful, sandy beaches of Destin (no, I was    not bitter). 😉 We finished up last night taking the ceiling down. Tonight, I plan on puttying and sanding the rough spots. I’m very excited to see the final product, and to think I only have 3 rooms and 2 bathrooms left with popcorn ceilings. I will be sure to take some more pictures as the construction job continues…..
 

    

 
4 thoughts on “Ashleigh…Bored? Oxymoron

  1. Yeah, Tracy. You should check out the other things I have done on facebook. My husband and I have learned a lot about home improvements. Tell Everyone hello.

Leave a Reply

