Write your Congressman!!!

The votes passed…does that mean we develop the “ah schucks” we lost attitude? Absolutely not. Write your congressmen. I for one wrote Senator Jim DeMint and praised him for sticking to his guns. He voted against the bailout BOTH times. I encouraged him to continue standing up for the principles that our country was founded on. Thankfully, Senator DeMint is a very strong Christian so I also reminded him that many including myself are praying for him.

On the other hand, I also wrote Senator Lindsey Graham. My words weren’t as glowing for him. He voted twice for the bailout, and I expressed my concerns for his assistance in pushing our country away from the beliefs we were founded on. I have heard many people say “we don’t have a say in what they do” so who cares. WHAT? Those people couldn’t be any farther from correct. Take for example Senator Graham, he is up for re-election November 4th. Express your concerns. . . even if it’s with your vote.

For those of you who aren’t registerred…yes that does include you Dan, you only have one day left. Get registerred and express your beliefs and principals. I’m to the point that I am tired of hearing “Americans” complain about politics when they won’t even utilize their right to participate in the election process. God knows how the election will turn out, but that doesn’t mean He wants us sitting around doing absolutely nothing. “Redeeming the time, because the days are evil”

One thought on “Write your Congressman!!!

Leave a Reply

