Jon and I celebrate Christmas early….

Since Jon and I are going to PA, we celebrated Christmas on Friday night. It all started when Jon e-mailed me Friday morning and asked me to go out on a date for Christmas. He took me to this fancy restaurant called The Peddler. We had a buy one get one coupon which is very helpful since the plates are about $30. Jon and I both got 8oz. Filet Mignons, an amazing salad bar, and we shared She-Crab soup for our appetizer. On our way home, we decided that if we had the house to ourselves we would celebrate Christmas. Selfishly, I was praying that Dan had plans with his friends. πŸ˜‰ He did, so Jon and I celebrated.

We started with our stockings…Jon’s was filled mostly with candy and of course his favorite candy, Pop Rocks. Mine was filled with stamps for making cards. That was such a sweet stocking stuffer because I know that he went into his least favorite store…Hobby Lobby.

After that I got to give Jon his gifts. I felt bad because he didn’t have much to open because I had bought one big gift. His gifts included brand-new floor mats for his car (he was wanting them because when we bought his car, the driver’s side mat had a hole in it) and he got a Sony Blue-Ray Player which he has been wanting for months now.

Then, for the time that I got spoiled, and when I say spoiled I mean spoiled like a small kid inheriting a candy store. Jon started off by giving me some super cool slippers from Brookstone. They are pink and super squishy. Then he got me a fleece robe to match. Then, Jon gave me a jewelry cleaner from Brookstone. It was one of those gifts I wouldn’t have thought to ask for, but it’s awesome. It cleans by soundwave technology and water, and it actually works. Jon and I have already washed our wedding rings, watches, and glasses. After that came my most favortest gifts ever (improper grammar used on purpose). I got two awesome pairs of boots (One black pair and one brown pair). And to top all of those AWESOME gifts, he bought me a new dress coat. I’m still not sure how he knew what style I had been eyeing. I had not mentioned to ANYONE the coats that I had liked because I knew that I had just bought a coat last year. I still love my old coat, but this new one is amazing. You’ll see in pictures that it is SO stylish, and I just fell in love with it. I’m thankful for a husband who constantly spoils me. He always comes up with AMAZING gifts, and he treats me so much better than I could have ever asked for.

Check out the pictures, and don’t stop reading after you read this post, read about our awesome Christmas party (next post).

2 thoughts on “Jon and I celebrate Christmas early….

  1. Aw, that’s awesome, guys! Good job, both of you! πŸ™‚ And it looks like your Christmas party was a BLAST! Way to go!
    Oh yes, thanks for the link, Ash! i totally laughed out loud when i saw it. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

