Check-up

Marathon training is going well. I’m pretty pumped. My mom and sister are planning to run the race with me. I didn’t get to run tonight (Tuesday) until 9pm, but my faithful husband watched me run my laps. He even got talked to by a Mauldin police officer who was wondering if he was okay (He was sitting in his car with the door open and the lights on, using his computer so he could call out my lap times). Today (Thursday) is my third day for running. It should be fun. The WIND has made it miserable though. It’s blowing so hard down here.

We’re also a few days into our healthy eating kick. I have decided I can’t go to the extent that the book encourages, BUT I’m trying to incorporate lots of things. Tuesday was interesting because I tried oatmeal for the first time EVER, and man was it DISGUSTING. You’re not supposed to put anything into it because the grains are best “all-natural.” I have decided that Oats are only good for chocolate oatmeal cookies (no-bake). It’s been good though because I have been a little more disciplined about making lunches for Jon and me, which he has been very excited about. Tuesday, he got chicken breast, baked beans, salad, and cantaloupe. Yesterday, more cantaloupe, turkey, cheese, and romaine lettuce sandwich, and TODAY he got homemade chili…recipe compliments of Mom S. and Emily. Great job. We’re eating that today for lunch and tonight for dinner.

Life’s been interesting here. Crazy busy, but interesting. I don’t really have much to update on because once busy season starts our lives are more boring than usual. I mean Jon didn’t get home from work last night until 9:45, he ate supper, we went to bed. Wake up, same routine. Ha ha. Tomorrow night, we have a party at my work, so that should be fun.

Well, I think that officially makes this my most boring blog entry. I hope you enjoyed. ๐Ÿ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Check-up

  1. Wow…from a 5k to a marathon! There’s a group of girls in my MOPS group who want to start a running club but they are the same girls who still hold records at high school. Um yeah…I can hold the stopwatch!

  2. Ash, i know you’re not supposed to put anything in the old-fashioned oats, but it’s SUPER good w/ a little brown sugar & cinnamon! And it’s great for your health (esp. cholesterol!).
    ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep it up! Y’all are doing great!

Leave a Reply

