Week in Review

SO, I have super good news to report about my wonderful husband. He had his first review today…yes, Saturday. We both worked a 7-8 hour day today. Anyway, it was a little nerve-racking knowing how his reviews were at Deloitte. Anyway, his manager was very happy with his work. He even told Jon the following. Jason (the CFO at his client…his name has been changed to protect his identity) was really nervous when you came out to the office because he really liked the last guy that was there the year before, but “Jason” called Jon’s manager to tell him that Jon did an amazing job and that he really wants Jon to come back next year. I’m so proud of him.

Well, after work, we came home and hung the blinds in Dan’s room so that his room would be back to normal. Now he doesn’t have to sleep with thousands of blanket because of the holes in his windows. YEAH. The windows look so great! While expensive, they are a really nice thing to have. And, to hang the blinds, we used my new power drill. It’s so cool, and I’m so thankful for it.

Now for an answer to prayer. I have been a bit bummed since our small group ended before Christmas. We haven’t heard anything about a new group, and I was starting to get discouraged. I had started praying that the Lord would provide a good small group for us to join. After work Jon had to go return a movie at the grocery store. On my way out of the store, I ran into a couple that was in our small group. I told them how I missed meeting with everyone, and the Lord answered my prayer right then. She told me that her husband and her along with another couple that were in our group are starting a small group that meets at the same time as our old one, and it’s even closer to our house. With Jon and I working so many hours, it was really important that we get into another small group, and He definitely answered my prayer. I believe the new class will start next Sunday, so we are pretty excited.

Have great Lord’s day!!!

2 thoughts on “Week in Review

Leave a Reply

