Happy Thursday

I’m a blessed woman…as I’m frequently reminded. I’m thankful for what the Lord has given me, taken from me, and prepared for me. . . even if I don’t know what it is yet. Something I’ve really valued in my reading of the 365 revolutions is the Psalms. It’s the first time that I’ve been so intrigued to hear/read David’s cries and praises to God. How often do I only turn to God in the hard times? David, a sinner like me, cried out to God frequently. When he was discouraged, he called on God. When he was happy he called on God. Each emotion I could think of, he called on God. I SO need to be better at that.

I’ve been struggling recently at work. I work with a woman that complains constantly. She’s a believer, and I think that’s why it might bother me more. When is it that we have enough? We will always be tired, we will always be overwhelmed, but all of those things will always have been given of God, so therefore we must be thankful. I need to be better at making words of praise come off my mouth than those of complaining even if it’s a fact, it doesn’t make it right for me to say. So, there’s my thoughts for now.

One thought on “Happy Thursday

Leave a Reply

